Labour Co-Op Councillors for Brighton & Hove City Council

Central Hove | East Brighton | Goldsmid | Hanover and Elm Grove | Hollingdean and Stanmer | Moulsecoomb & Bevendean | North Portslade | Preston Park | Queen's Park | South Portslade | Westbourne

10930069_958782377500193_3050751478410450297_n.jpg

Introducing your Labour and Co-Operative Party councillors.

On 7th May, Labour candidates gained 10 seats, going from 13 to 23 councillors and control of Brighton and Hove City Council.

You can search for your councillors by postcode, together with a full list of councillors for Brighton & Hove City Council here.

Here you can see the Labour and Cooperative Party Councillors and their contact details in alphabetical order, above you can search your Labour and Cooperative Party Council by ward. 

 

photo of Councillor Kevin Allen

Councillor Kevin Allen

Phone: 01273 291057

Email: kevin.allen@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Preston Park
photo of Councillor Peter Atkinson

Councillor Peter Atkinson

Phone: 01273 291080

Email: peter.atkinson@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group North Portslade
photo of Councillor Karen Barford

Councillor Karen Barford

Phone: 01273 291096

Email: karen.barford@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Tom Bewick

Councillor Tom Bewick

Phone: 01273 291315

Email: tom.bewick@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Westbourne
photo of Councillor Julie Cattell

Councillor Julie Cattell

Phone: 01273 291321

Email: julie.cattell@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Preston Park
photo of Councillor Daniel Chapman

Councillor Daniel Chapman

Phone: 01273 291353

Email: daniel.chapman@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Emma Daniel

Councillor Emma Daniel

Email: 01273 291546

Phone: emma.daniel@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Hanover & Elm Grove
photo of Councillor Penny Gilbey

Councillor Penny Gilbey

Phone: 01273 291142

Email: penny.gilbey@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group North Portslade
photo of Councillor Les Hamilton

Councillor Les Hamilton

Deputy Leader of the Labour & Co-operative Group

Phone: 01273 291147

Email: leslie.hamilton@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group South Portslade
photo of Councillor Tracey Hill

Councillor Tracey Hill

Phone: 01273 291437

Email: tracey.hill@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Hollingdean & Stanmer
photo of Councillor Saoirse Horan

Councillor Saoirse Horan

Phone: 01273 291464

Email: saoirse.horan@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Goldsmid
photo of Councillor Michael Inkpin-Leissner

Councillor Michael Inkpin-Leissner

Phone: 01273 291623

Email: michael.inkpin-leissner@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Hollingdean & Stanmer
photo of Councillor Mo Marsh

Councillor Mo Marsh

Phone: 01273 296446

Email: mo.marsh@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Moulsecoomb & Bevendean
photo of Councillor Anne Meadows

Councillor Anne Meadows

Phone: 01273 291175

Email: anne.meadows@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Moulsecoomb & Bevendean
photo of Councillor Gill Mitchell

Councillor Gill Mitchell

Deputy Leader of the Labour & Co-operative Group

Phone: 01273 291177

Email: gill.mitchell@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group East Brighton
photo of Councillor Clare Moonan

Councillor Clare Moonan

Phone: 01273 291783

Email: clare.moonan@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Central Hove
photo of Councillor Warren Morgan

Councillor Warren Morgan

Leader of the Labour & Co-operative Group

Phone: 01273 294362

Email: warren.morgan@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group East Brighton
photo of Councillor Adrian Morris

Councillor Adrian Morris

Phone: 01273 291806

Email: adrian.morris@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Lloyd Russell-Moyle

Councillor Lloyd Russell-Moyle

Phone: 01273 291254

Email: lloyd.russell-moyle@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group East Brighton
photo of Councillor Jackie O'Quinn

Councillor Jackie O'Quinn

Phone: 01273 291823

Email: Jackie.o'quinn@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Goldsmid
photo of Councillor Caroline Penn

Councillor Caroline Penn

Lead Member for Mental Health

Phone: 01273 291840

Email: caroline.penn@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Hollingdean & Stanmer
photo of Councillor Alan Robins

Councillor Alan Robins

Phone: 01273 291157

Email: alan.robins@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group South Portslade
photo of Councillor Daniel Yates

Councillor Daniel Yates

Phone: 01273 291926

Email: daniel.yates@brighton-hove.gov.uk

The Labour & Co-operative Group Moulsecoomb & Bevendean

Do you like this page?

Reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
commented 2016-07-16 14:57:39 +0100
I am new in the area and unfortunately disabled so cant get out. I live at 6 Saxon Court, 321 Kingsway. Who

would be my local councellor? I believe Wish Ward is my ward.

I am very angry at national politics. I think the PLP have taken away the democracy from their ordinary members by the no confidence vote in the leader and now it seems as though democracy is specifically being taken away from Hove members. Has any one seen Jerymy Corbyn ever speaking in a non respectful way. It seems to me that very nasty things are going on. And conspiracies are taking place. I thought we wanted a new transparent way of politics where we respected each other. I am not on the inside but from where I am sitting it all looks very nasty.

Many MPs are shouting for unity while JC is still saying we must get round a table and talk!
commented 2016-06-24 13:01:23 +0100
As a rejoined member of the Labour Party I reject and oppose the cowardly secret vote of No confidence in Jeremy Corbin. The reason I rejoined was solely because of Jeremy’s beliefs and aspirations for this country. If he is ousted out of the leadership then just as many people today are reeling and reassessing where they are in this country, I too will be looking at leaving the Labour Party. This referendum was never totally about the EU and those disgruntled and power hungered politicians have used it for there own end. I abore those that have persecuted there own leader in a most vicious way.
I am ashamed of being English, having lived through the Thatcher years I had believed we as a Labour Party had a real chance. The U.K. is now not only not part of the EU it is now on course of seperation and I for one wish I was anything other than English.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.